2017/2018 Year at a Glance

Monday, January 8 Classes Resume- Band Practices Resume
Monday, January 22 Summary of Fundraising to date provided
Week of January 22-26 Rehearsal Moratorium for Examinations
Monday, February 5 Start of Semester 2: Rehearsals resume
Friday, February 9
Whistler Trip: Final Benchmark Payment
Final Benchmark Payment due; $1,575.00 Less Benchmarks and any fundraising accumulated throughout the year.
Tuesday, February 27
to
Friday, March 2
ALL MUSIC STUDENTS
COLLINGWOOD REGIONAL MUSIC FESTIVAL
Please reserve this time for MusicFest at CCI. We need all music students helping out with this.
Monday, March 12
to
Friday, March 16
MARCH BREAK - no rehearsals
Monday, March 26
Whistler Trip: Final benchmark payment due
Final Whistler Benchmark Payments Due
Wednesday, April 4 AMI3M/4M Toronto Symphony Orchestra Trip
Thursday, April 12 7:00pm: Spring Concert
Wednesday, April 18
to
Monday, April 23
Whistler Trip
Band trip to Con Brio Music Festival in Whistler, BC
Saturday, April 28
to
Sunday, April 29
"Back to the 80's" Weekend 1 Rehearsal
Friday, May 4
to
Sunday, May 6
"Back to the 80's" Weekend 2 Rehearsal
Friday, May 11
to
Sunday, May 13
"Back to the 80's" Weekend 3 Rehearsal: Take over Owl's Nest
Monday, May 14
to
Saturday, May 19
MusicFest Canada National Competition
Monday, May 21 "Back to the 80's" Sound/Set Lay in
Tuesday, May 22 "Back to the 80's" Dress Rehearsal
Wednesday, May 23 "Back to the 80's" Performance 1 & 2
Thursday, May 24 "Back to the 80's" Performance 3 & 4
Friday, May 25 "Back to the 80's" Performance 5 & 6
Saturday, May 26 "Back to the 80's" Final Performance
Sunday, May 27 "Back to the 80's" Strike
Sunday, June 3 Jazz Performance Date Outdoor Rotary Stage
Sunday, June 10 Jazz Performance Date Blue Mountain